Post A Day Random Stuff

The Reason We Breathe

Today the Nobel Prize Committee announced that the 2019 Medicine Laureates will be William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza who have identified molecular machinery that regulates the activity of genes in response to varying levels of oxygen. Thanks to the groundbreaking work of these Nobel Laureates, we know much …

Continue Reading